Printemps Preppy

Lindex chinos, t-shirt, sweater, scarf and shoes; Burberry coat; Tamara Fogle bag; Waterford earrings; the rings were passed down to me from my Mum and the necklace charm was a gift from my Grandmother (it’s hard to see in the picture, but it’s a Florentine coin, picked up on a trip to Florence.).

It’s always so exciting to make a wonderful new fashion discovery. I’ve been on the lookout for inexpensive, but stylish clothes that are suitable for work (I work with children so wanted clothes that would wash and wear well and that could get covered in glue and paint without making me hyperventilate). I was feeling very uninspired by what Zara and H&M had to offer, so was truly delighted to stumble upon the Swedish brand Lindex. Lindex has been getting a lot of publicity lately as Gwyneth Paltrow is the face for their new ‘Modern Preppy’ Spring 2012 collection.

As soon as I saw the clothes, I knew I’d made a great discovery. I’m rather a preppy girl myself and love stripes, blazers and chinos that can be mixed and matched. The bright, popping colours are so on-trend this season, but all the pieces are real classics with a modern twist to give that fun bit of edge.

I ordered a few items (which you can see in these pictures, as well as others that I’ll show in future posts) and have been very impressed by their quality, especially considering the  price tag. I’ve also noticed that Lindex regularly features some great offers: I took advantage of their 3-for-2 offer on basics to pick up some  stripey t-shirts and tank tops.

I spent the weekend in Dorset visiting my Mum and Great Uncle. It was lots of fun to go for pretty walks in the countryside and relax. I’d been quite ill for the past three weeks so was definitely in need of some R&R.

Plenty of Dorset apple cake and cream seemed to work wonders, and now I’m all set to enjoy the Easter holidays!

6 thoughts on “Printemps Preppy

Leave a Reply

