Valentine’s Gift Ideas

First of all, I must say I’m rather proud to be managing to post on a week night (go me!), although admittedly this could be in lieu of a weekend post as I have a rather important interview next week, so I’ll have to see how well the preparation goes for that.

I did, however, really want to share some rather sweet Valentine gift ideas that I’ve noticed over the past couple weeks. I must say that, although I like celebrating Valentine’s Day in a quiet way, it never gets me jumping around a great deal (is it odd that I’m far more excited about pancake day (aka Shrove Tuesday)?! I do really like pancakes….). These gifts, though, are definitely getting me into more of a Valentine mood.

I love these cards by Nancy and Betty:

"you're just my type"

"I love you more than mix tapes"

A charming plate from Anthropologie by the wonderful Nathalie Lete:

A sweet poster from a newly discovered favourite shop:

 

Some gorgeous fabric that would make charming placemats – from another brilliant new discovery:

Rococo sweets for the sweet:

And finally, if all else fails, how about some Love Potion #9?

4 thoughts on “Valentine’s Gift Ideas

Leave a Reply

