City Love

I’m a real city girl. Whereas sometimes I feel I should be the sort of person who likes going for long country walks and collecting seashells on a beach, in reality there’s nothing I enjoy more than exploring a favourite city. Give me London, Paris or New York any day.

Naturally, I completely fell for the above posters by Blanca Gomez as soon as I spotted them in her Etsy shop. Each poster brilliantly captures the ‘feel’ of each city, and I love the quirky details and fantastic fonts.

For more urban-inspired prints, I’m rather taken with these hand paper cut city maps by Famille Summerbelle:

Paper cut map of London

Paper cut map of Paris

Aren’t they sweet?! Maps of New York and San Francisco are also available.

Finally, this gorgeous wallpaper has made me long for a trip to Paris:

I hope you are all enjoying a lovely weekend, whether in town or country!

4 thoughts on “City Love

Leave a Reply

