Top Christmas Gifts

I must have been pretty good in 2011, because Santa certainly followed through. Here are some of the highlights that were left under the (virtual) tree.

Clarisonic Mia

I’ve been reading fantastic reviews of the Sonic skin cleansing systems for a while and was absolutely thrilled to get the Clarisonic Mia in purple.  As a bit of a skincare obsessive, I love the sound of something that cleanses much more deeply and effectively then manual cleaning, reduces the size of pores , diminishes fine lines and leaves your skin super smooth and glowing. I’ve been using it the past couple days and already love it.

I also got a few crafty books which I enjoyed flicking through on Boxing Day:

Simple Modern Sewing by Shufu-to-Seikatsusha

These patterns look easy to follow and adapt – perfect for a sewing newbie like me! I admire the simplicity of the Japanese style and can see myself wearing everything, especially the sweet little cotton tops.

The Colette Sewing Handbook by Sarai Mitnick

This sewing book looks like a lot of fun, and I’m reassured by the very detailed instructions provided throughout the guide. A lot of the patterns seem vintage inspired with a modern twist. I would love to be able to whip up some of these gorgeous dresses:

Here’s hoping! For other sewing enthusiasts, the Coletterie is definitely worth a look….

Finally, I was absolutely over the moon to get this beautiful Tamara Fogle bag. It’s made from a vintage Kilim and is just stunning – the perfect bag for carrying phone, keys and cash when I’m out and about in Hampstead.

Tamara Fogle bag

I look forward to all these presents getting a lot of use in the new year!

Leave a Reply

